Nominations for National Hospital Radio Awards 2017 Announced

The Hospital Broadcasting Association is pleased to announce the nominations for the National Hospital Radio Awards 2017. 

The HBA invited all its members to submit entries for the 11 categories.  The first round of judging has taken place and the stations that have been shortlisted are as follows.

Hear HBA Patron Alan Dedicoat announce the nominees on the player below.

Best Station Promotion
Bay Trust Radio - Evenings on Bay Trust Radio
Durham Hospitals Radio - The Finest Selection of Music
Harrogate Hospital Radio - Volunteer for Harrogate Hospital Radio 
Hospital Radio Basingstoke - It Started with Swap Shop
Hospital Radio Chelmsford - Hospital Radio Chelmsford at the OSCAs
Merthyr Hospital Radio - 100% For You
Radio Harrow - Tweeting Beauty
Radio Cavell - In Stitches
Radio Glamorgan - The Chair in the Chair
The Hospital Broadcasting Service - This is The Hospital Broadcasting Service
Best Specialist Music Programme
Anker Radio - Anker Folk
Coastway Hospital Radio -  35mm Reel with Adam Hamilton
Durham Hospitals Radio - The Sunday Showtune Showdown
Harrogate Hospital Radio - Solid Gold Sixties
Hospital Radio Basingstoke - Smooth Jazz
Hospital Radio Chelmsford - Eurovision Through The Years
Hospital Radio Bedside - The Jazz Show 
Hospital Radio Plymouth - Songs of the Westcounty
Radio Brockley - Music Travels 
Radio Tyneside - The Geordie Hour 
Best Special Event
Anker Radio - Anker Radio Live on The Canal
CHBN - Baby Loss Awareness Week
Coastway Hospital Radio - Coastway Live at Kemptown Carnival 2016
Durham Hospitals Radio - Durham Miners Gala (The Big Meeting) 2016
Hospital Radio Reading - HRR live from the Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust Open Day
Hospital Radio Plymouth - Beatleathon
Radio Tyneside - Start of the Great North Run 2016
Radio Glamorgan - MoRunning Cardiff 2015
Rookwood Sound - Raising the Roath
Winchester Radio - Royal Hampshire County Hospital Open Day 2016
Best Speech Package
The Hospital Broadcasting Service - Somme Centenary
Hospital Radio Basingstoke - It Started with Swap Shop
Hospital Radio Chelmsford - Eric Smart interviews Robert Lee Bird of the Essex Oesophageal Cancer Group
Inverness Hospital Radio - Eden Court Carol Concert
Radio Brockley - The Story of Radio Brockley
Radio Cavell - Good Friday Meditation
Radio Harrow - Living with Diabetes
Radio Hillingdon - Jon Herd talking to Neil Jeffers, Chief pilot with London Air Ambulance
Radio Tyneside - Mike Neville at 80
Ridgeway Radio - Centenary of British Summer Time
Best Newcomer
Emma Boydell, BHBN
Rachel Haddy, CHBN
Poppy Manley, Coastway Radio
Marta Amado, Coventry Hospital Radio
Phillip Medcalf, Hospital Radio Lynn
Thomas James, Hospital Radio Bedside
Charlotte Willis, Hospital Radio Plymouth
Hannah Goring, Radio Tyneside
Max Fosh, Radio Tyneside
Jon Stonefield, The Hospital Broadcasting Service
Best Programme with Multiple Presenters
Arrowe Sound - The Midweek Get Together
CHBN - That Friday Feeling
Hospital Radio Perth - Tuesday Teamtalk
Hospital Radio Plymouth - Requestline
Merthyr Hospital Radio - Hundred Percent For You
Nottingham Hospitals Radio - Your Choice
Radio Cherwell - The Wicked Weekday Show
Radio Harrow - Saturday's Patient's Hour
Radio Tyneside - 65th birthday
Rookwood Sound - The Flagship Show
Best Female Presenter
Clarissa Jacobs, CHBN
Elizabeth Carr, Coastway Hospital Radio
Dawn Finnigan, Durham Hospitals Radio
Ellie Jackson, Harrogate Hospital Radio
Sarah Beattie, Hospital Radio Basingstoke
Nita Jhummu, Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Helen MacPherson, Inverness Hospital Radio
Judy De Hellner, Radio Brockley
Tindy C, Radio Fox
Mandy Morrow, Radio Wey
Best Male Presenter
Dan Sambell, Coventry Hospital Radio
Paul Morrish, Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Thomas James, Hospital Radio Bedside
Andrew Hill, Hospital Radio Plymouth
Peter May, Hospital Radio Plymouth
James Ewins, Merthyr Hospital Radio
Rajiv Hasan, Nottingham Hospitals Radio
Mark Grantham, Radio Hillingdon
Leon Gower, Radio North Kent
Max Fosh, Radio Tyneside
Station of the Year
Durham Hospitals Radio
Hospital Radio Basingstoke
Hospital Radio Chelmsford
Hospital Radio Plymouth
Radio Brockley
Radio Tyneside
Radio Glamorgan
Radio Redhill
Rookwood Sound.
The categories of Volunteer of the Year and The John Whitney Award have no shortlist.
Thank you to all stations who entered.   The winners will be announced at a gala night in Bolton at the HBA Annual Conference in March 2017.