News

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Wednesday 30th September 2015

I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit and join in the celebrations – a 60 hour broadcast which started on Saturday 26th...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Friday 12th June 2015

Congratulations to Robin Clayton, a volunteer at Radio Allerton in Leeds, on being awarded a British Empire Medal for services to...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Tuesday 2nd June 2015

HBA member Apple FM has today been awarded the...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 18th May 2015

The Committee of Radio Horton have advised the HBA that co-founder of north Oxfordshire’s hospital Radio Horton, Ted Hanson (MBE) sadly passed away on the morning of Tuesday 5th May.

 ...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Saturday 18th April 2015

Chippenham Hospital Radio is back on-line after a major studio refurbishment. The station suspended live shows in January to allow the installation of new studio equipment and computer playout...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 13th April 2015

...

Written by Nigel Dallard on Wednesday 8th April 2015

In an article in the Huffington Post, Emma Bartholomew explains her motivations for...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Friday 22nd August 2014

May this year saw the enthused celebrations of 40 years of Pilgrim Hospital Radio – inspired by the dedication and commitment of all the...

Written by Anonymous on Saturday 19th July 2014

On Tuesday 13th May 2014, two Northern Air Hospital Radio volunteers celebrated reaching 10 years of service with the station. To mark the occasion June Snowden, President of the Hospital...

Written by Darren Whittenham-Gray HBA on Monday 7th July 2014

Radio Maelor's Open Day took place on Saturday 15th June.

Jimmy Smith, Chairman said that the purpose of the Open Day was to promote hospital radio awareness in Wrexham.  Currently we are...